top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCrystal Weldy-Ruiz

Begin Here

Embarking on a new adventure in life, exploring a path you never in a million years thought you’d be heading down, yet here we are...after months of ruminating and contemplating whether a blog would be a good idea or not. To be upfront, this will be a lifestyle blog; where the only guidance is everyday life of a normal person/parent/mom, one with no expectation, and where I don’t expect anyone to have an "expectation" of me either, hence the Debauchee, part...I really just do my own things and usually have a drink or two while I’m doing them. Albeit, I’m not an alcoholic, well, at least not to my own standards, I do post a lot of photos about those awesome low carb/no sugar seltzers, my favorite wines, and other spirits. I’ll also share lots of food photos & recipes; learning more about our favorite libations & what delectable dishes they pair well with. I’m sure there will be some other household tidbits strewn throughout these things; DIY projects (I’m often home alone so I have to figure a lot of shit out on my own), crafts with the kids, home decor (are Magnablocks an acceptable permanent floor covering these days? Asking for a friend), just things that I find useful like smudging and essential oils for cleansing living AND head spaces, and the therapy found bullshitting around a bonfire, etc. So, now, on to the introduction.



My name is Crystal, native San Diegan, living in Central California (Yosemite, The Mother Lode, Sierra Foorhills) with my family. My husband and I have raised one very intelligent, independent, down-to-earth, brass tacks daughter that has started her own life’s journey. Then there’s a 6 year old wildling with a heart of gold running our house, creating beautiful chaos...she’s just as bright and so much sassier than her sister!


I have a wide array of experiences, nuggets of useless knowledge, a great sense for authenticity, sometimes I’m intellectual and actually give decent advice; I like to think that my friends refer to me as a Jack of All Trades, although, I have been known to be refered to as The Oracle amongst a limited few.


I have worked with children preschool to school age, customer service and hospitality industry, retail, marketing, property management & the career that changed my life, massage therapy (HHP, in fact. That’s short for Holistic Health Practitioner). If I’m being completely honest, which I will ALWAYS do here, full transparency, bodywork & holistic practices completely fulfilled my life...until COVID happened. I still find meditation, massage and good food essential to anyone’s life, and practice these pretty regularly, helping people and connecting with them is where I feel my passion is. With that said, I was only working part-time as a massage therapist and full time in property management, so when stay at home orders were put in place and schools closed, well, I had to choose between my job or my family...family ALWAYS wins. Anyways, as I transitioned full-time to fulfilling my matriarchal duties, I fell drunkenly back in love with my statuses as mom, wife, domestic goddess, hearth manager, familial liaison, residential groundskeeper, however you like to refer to stay at home moms, needles to say that I particularly love the term Domestic Debauchee. The hubs, the kids, they’re good & comfortable, and I’m perfectly content so I must be doing something right, maintaining my domestic diligence, if you will.


Progressing with social media, I usually post daily nonsensicals on IG follow me here - https://instagram.com/domestic_debauchee?igshid=1q10u15hhoefp & blogs will start out once a week on Thursday’s.


So...Welcome! Grab a glass of your favorite fermented, distilled, or brewed adult beverage and enjoy the debauchery that is sure to ensue here. SALUD 🥂

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page